$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empires in America (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last of the Mohican Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was not sure the point of the Last of Mohican provisional troop card was.

Why is it only used in the second battle of the turn? Is this something thematic?

Or just to add variety to the game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
bassman211 wrote:
I was not sure the point of the Last of Mohican provisional troop card was.

Why is it only used in the second battle of the turn? Is this something thematic?

Or just to add variety to the game?

I haven't read the novel, but I supposed it was simply because the Indians represented by the card participated in some later battle, not the first battle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mad Igor
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
"Он был в Смоленске щит, в Париже меч России"
mbmbmbmbmb
russ wrote:

I haven't read the novel, but I supposed it was simply because the Indians represented by the card participated in some later battle, not the first battle.


I think you are right about the card, but it's a shame that you haven't read the novel :-) just grab it in the library and read!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Dotzenrod
United States
Novi
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I need to watch the movie again (too lazy to read a book shake )
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.