$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Grizzled» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can You Play Hard Knocks on Other Players? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
mbmbmbmbmb
...or must they all be played from your hand on yourself?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald Tin
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. It should be played from your hand to yourself.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Keckley
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
designer
Fields of Despair - GMT P500.
mbmbmbmbmb
hokuto_su wrote:
No. It should be played from your hand to yourself.


So If a player already has 3 HN's in front of him and draws any others that good luck charms will not discard, the game cannot be won without support going to that player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Hoche
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game is lost if someone has 4 hard knocks in front of him after support phase is done. Keep in mind if the Merry Christmas Card had been played earlier, you could have reduced one hard knock. Also keep in mind Wounds counts as two hard knocks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald Tin
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You usually (but not always) need support to win. Note that you check victory before support and loss after support. Therefore, if you empty your peace deck, you win even if you have 4+ hardknocks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Voyer
Canada
flag msg tools
Are you sure about that Ronald? I can't find anywhere the confirmation and for me the manual is not clear about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ronald Tin
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think my interpretation is correct. Once again: when do you win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.