$5.00
$20.00
$30.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pillars of Eternity: Lords of the Eastern Reach» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions : exhausting and dungeons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R B
msg tools
I have just read the rules and there are a couple of points that dont seem clear

-Do you exhaust an army if it is used in combat or only if you use its ability. All it says if how to exhaust a card, not when and in the examples i believe all the abilities are used?

-Can you keep drawing cards in the dungeon deck as long as you can keep killing the monsters. what if you loose a fight and the monster is discarded. Can you still carry on if you have unexhausted heroes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Taylor
United States
Lake Forest
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Army cards exhaust when used in combat (unless they have Stamina).

2. No. You only have one encounter each time you adventure. An encounter is one or two monsters plus maybe some treasure. (Normally, you only fight one monster, but you may have a random encounter.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R B
msg tools
Thankyou
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.