Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms: Heroes' Call» Forums » Rules

Subject: Making sure: Ranger - before or after? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Chang
Taiwan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does Ranger's ability to attack another adjacent meeple apply before or after the Ranger quests/patrols?
I assume it's after since the Frost Giants share the same kind of concept when it comes to their 3rd and 4th ability.
Yet I just want to make sure though.

Thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After. Enjoy!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Crawford
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the ranger go to an occupied territory, have a war there, and *also* have a war in an adjacent territory?

Separately from that, what happens if the ranger loses a war in the adjacent territory—does he have to retreat or go back to stock?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Coe
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.GamelynGames.com
badge
www.GamelynGames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Yrs, it's still a loss and so you'll need to Retreat if you can afford it, or go back to your supply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.