$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Campaign card handling rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, the campaign card goes to the bottom of Carthage's deck at the start of each turn. But if Rome captures a Carthage controlled location, and that location card is in Carthage's draw deck, we are told to find the location card, then reshuffle. Is the campaign card removed from the bottom before this reshuffle? Seems like it should be, but perhaps mid-deck campaign card due to prior reshuffle is an intended game mechanic?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Judd Vance
United States
WICHITA
Kansas
flag msg tools
Every Man a (K-State) Wildcat!
badge
"Just get that sucka to the designated place at the designated time and I will gladly designate his ass...for dismemberment!" - Sho Nuff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Campaign card is ALWAYS at the bottom: even after reshuffles. It is the trigger for the turn end phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filippo
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have another question that has to do with the campaing card.
Are the number of cards in the draw deck public information? In other words, is the imminence of the campaing card supposed to be a strategic advantage for the carthagian player or not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the number of cards in the draw deck is public information.

This is a bit easier to see if you're using Vassal, and you can freely inspect that information at any time instead of bugging your opponent about it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.