Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: When I've been Ioned... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Shift
New Zealand
Tauranga
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all,

If I've have an Ion token and I'm doing the white one forward move to clear it. Can I do things that trigger on revealing a manoeuvre dial like Seismic Charge?

Cheers,

Eric
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christoffer Wahlsten
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EricShift wrote:
Hey all,

If I've have an Ion token and I'm doing the white one forward move to clear it. Can I do things that trigger on revealing a manoeuvre dial like Seismic Charge?

Cheers,

Eric


Nope, since the effect of Ion is to execute a white 1 forward INSTEAD of revealing a maneuver.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Christoffer is correct, you don't reveal a maneuver when you're "ioned out" (small ship with 1 ion token, a large ship with 2).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Probably worth noting though that you are still executing a speed 1 straight manoeuvre, so Kanan Jarrus crew, Nien Nunb crew, and R2 Astromech will still apply their respective effects to it. Anything that specifies revealing a manoeuvre won't though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian K
msg tools
R2 Astromech won't apply, as the maneuver is no longer green.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Swampy Crocker
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brianish wrote:
R2 Astromech won't apply, as the maneuver is no longer green.


R2 astromech makes all 1 and 2 speed maneuvers green. You are thinking of R2-D2, who will not trigger, unless he is on an ARC-170 with Nien Nunb crew (who makes the 1 straight green).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.