$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Machi Koro» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demolition Company and the Corn Field rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Groulx
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
The Corn Field says that it triggers when you own fewer than 2 landmarks. The Demolition Company turns back over a landmark. When both activate at the same time (you roll a 4) and you only own 2 landmarks, does the Corn Field activate?

Stated another way, does the demolition happen before the Corn Field checks its condition?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
McDonough
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
As one is a blue card and one is a green card, I imagine you can trigger the two cards in whatever order you want. So, you could demolish first, and then collect from your corn field (assuming you have fewer than 2 landmarks after you demolish).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sjliver wrote:
As one is a blue card and one is a green card, I imagine you can trigger the two cards in whatever order you want. So, you could demolish first, and then collect from your corn field (assuming you have fewer than 2 landmarks after you demolish).


That is correct. You get to choose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.