Subject: Optimize use of the Helm and Runestones rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J A
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Hello fellow Andor enthusiasts!

I'm fairly new to the game and I thought I'd share some observations that I've made to date. They may seem obvious to some players, but here'goes anyway:

- The Helm is an object tailored for the Warrior and the Dwarf, and the Runestones is tailored for the Wizard.

- If the Wizard is in play and the heroes have uncovered the 3RS, the default choice should be to give them to the Wizard (i.e., most powerful combo is Wizard + 3RS)

- If the Wizard is not in play, one of the heroes (Warrior or Dwarf) can consider using the stones to gain the advantage of the Black die, but he/she should not bother buying a Helm (or if he/she already has, consider hawking it at the pawnshop in Rietburg Castle!), whereas the other non-runestones-toting hero definitely should invest in one.
Between the two, the Mage-Dwarf if preferable than the Mage-Warrior because the latter has a larger dice-pool and he/she will be more powerful in using the regular dice than the Dwarf.

Happy gaming!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Schoberg
United States
Elkhorn
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
it's like an accident that we keep on knitting
badge
and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting
mbmbmbmbmb
I usually give the runestones to the Dwarf because it is so easy for him to get strength. Then he can roam the board punching things that need punching

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin B. Smith
United States
Morro Bay
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb