$30.00
$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sicily II» Forums » Rules

Subject: DGs on ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alasdair Campbell
Scotland
Isle of Skye
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you remove DG markers on units in clean-up, does that apply to ships as well as ground units?

And are DG'd ships subject to the usual halving rules of being DGd, ie half their movement and barrage.

Thanks in advance.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tankboy
United States
Haslet
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Everything is in the rulebook.


Seek, and Ye shall find.

18.1d Naval DG. Ships do not have
modes, but they do use DG markers
to show an increased vulnerability to
damage (see 18.3d). DG markers are
removed from ships during the player’s
Clean Up Phase. Note that ship values
are not affected.


18.3d Naval Damage. A ship is affected
by hits and DG results generated by the
Barrage Table. Damaged ships cannot
be repaired.
A) Hits on Ships. A hit flips a ship to
its damaged side; a second sinks it.
Also apply a DG result to the ship
(see below).
B) Hits on Landing Craft. Each hit
eliminates one point of the unit—
use a counter of a reduced value to
reflect the hit. (Exception: When
an LST takes a hit, convert the
counter to Landing Craft of the
reduced point value.) Also apply
a DG result (see below) to all the
Landing Craft in the hex.
C) DG results. These results affect the
target only, not the entire hex or
any cargo. The first DG does not
cause damage, but on a second
DG remove the marker and then
apply a hit (per “A” or “B”).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alasdair Campbell
Scotland
Isle of Skye
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ahh, I had the feeling it was staring me in the face. Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.