$15.00
$20.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Samurai Spirit» Forums » Rules

Subject: Penalties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mark monk
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
If a raider penalty cause player to left or right to draw a card, does the original player then have to draw for themselves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wood
United States
Davis
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The Raider card goes to the left or right player of the active player.

Now that the Penalty is done, the active player may take the rest of their turn, either drawing a card for the left or right side of their character, or lending their Support token, or Passing.

The Penalty Raider has no further bearing on the active player, aside from the growls from the other player who may have just been overcome. devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
REALLY badass
mbmbmbmbmb
Cinnibar wrote:
The Raider card goes to the left or right player of the active player.

Now that the Penalty is done, the active player may take the rest of their turn, either drawing a card for the left or right side of their character, or lending their Support token, or Passing.

The Penalty Raider has no further bearing on the active player, aside from the growls from the other player who may have just been overcome. :devil:


+1
Also, please note that the Raider from this Penalty goes MANDATORILY to the combat line of affected neighbor. He can't be stopped by the talent of the Samurai accepting him, nor placed against a defense symbol.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
myyysha wrote:

Also, please note that the Raider from this Penalty goes MANDATORILY to the combat line of affected neighbor. He can't be stopped by the talent of the Samurai accepting him, nor placed against a defense symbol.



Follow up question: If the player that is supposed to get the card has passed already, do you:


1) Give the card anyway
2) Give the card to the next player on the left\right that hasn't passed
3) Ignore the penalty
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kartonis Kasayak
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
4) You take one damage.

Rule book states that if you cannot do a penalty then you take a damage.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
REALLY badass
mbmbmbmbmb
Kartonis wrote:
4) You take one damage.

Rule book states that if you cannot do a penalty then you take a damage.


Such a nice game, right? :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F
United States
Nevada
flag msg tools
myyysha wrote:
Also, please note that the Raider from this Penalty goes MANDATORILY to the combat line of affected neighbor. He can't be stopped by the talent of the Samurai accepting him, nor placed against a defense symbol.


OMG... shake cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.