Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Game of 49» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overlooked rule - 49 space rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damon Asher
United States
Jefferson
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perhaps I am the only one to do this, but I somehow missed this rule my first few times through the rulebook.

If you win the 49 space, and you already have a token there, you get to place a token in any empty space.

This is a very cool rule, so I'm glad I eventually caught it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Vander Veen
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Very glad you caught that rule. It's a really big part of the game. I've lost to a player that only occupied the 4 spaces he needed to win. He won a three bids for the 49 space to do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.