$20.00
Haunting Questions
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to 2.0, so I don't have any experience with GoT drafting.

On thronesdb, there are currently 21 Valyrian Draft Set cards (agendas, plots, neutrals, and one card for each faction). Is that all we can expect to see?

I know that there are Draft Starter sets that have a pre-determined number of about 20 cards (all neutrals, plots, banners). You only buy this once.

Then there are 50-card Draft Packs. These packs seem to include some of the "Draft format only" cards, but also mostly various cards from the other sets released so far (or soon)? From watching a YouTube video, it seems like there are cards from both Deluxe Sets and both cycles so far... do we know if cards from the Core Set will be included, too?

So I think my main question is -- if you plan on doing a number of these drafts, does it make sense to not purchase some of the chapter packs, since you'll end up getting a bit from drafting? Or, conversely, if you plan on doing in-house drafting (e.g., with a cube that attempts to re-create the Valyrian Draft pool), would you have any reason to buy the Valyrian Draft Packs, other than to obtain those very few "draft format only" cards? I assume the card-backs are identical to main cards, so except for the "draft format only," all cards can be incorporated into your standard decks?

Do we have any idea when the draft set will be released?

I haven't seen any other conversations about this, so I thought I'd see what people know.

Cheers!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Starter has some of the draft-only cards, as well as some regular cards (plots and economy).

Draft packs have cards from the core set, two cycles, and two deluxes, plus draft format only cards. Here's an incomplete list of cards that have been confirmed to be present in the draft packs: Scantrell's spreadsheet.