$5.00
$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Agricola» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Z 331: Sower card clarification of "outside the Harvest" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Bill
United States
California
flag msg tools
I've looked through all the rules posts, in the downloadable unofficial compendium, and elsewhere on the Web for clarification about this Sower card.

What is meant by "You may immediately Sow each Vegetable that you receive outside the Harvest phase and would otherwise place in your Supply?

Does this mean I can take a veggie off a field that I would receive at the harvest phase and simply place it on a field to be sown?

What confuses me is the phrase "outside the Harvest phase." Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarvis
United States
Brisbane
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Outside the harvest phase means receiving a vegetable in any way other than pulling it off of a field during a harvest.

Most commonly, that would mean taking the "Take 1 Vegetable" space.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Bill
United States
California
flag msg tools
Jarvis, thanks for super quick answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.