$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Suffer 1 Damage and 1 Horror (Roll X to negate) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curtis Delaney
United States
Friendswood
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a penalty / horror check etc is worded as:

Suffer 1 Damage and 1 Horror (Roll X to negate) . . .

I've played it if I roll one success, I negate the 1 damage. If I rolled 2 successes, I negate both.

Am I playing this correctly?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eduardo Cruz
Portugal
Arcozelo - Vila Nova de Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. If you negate only one, you can choose witch one you don 't want to suffer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Baker Odom
United States
Bluffton
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WonderSlug wrote:
When a penalty / horror check etc is worded as:

Suffer 1 Damage and 1 Horror (Roll X to negate) . . .

I've played it if I roll one success, I negate the 1 damage. If I rolled 2 successes, I negate both.

Am I playing this correctly?



RRG pg13
"Negates"
First bullet point

You choose which ones to negate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, you aren't forced to negate the damage first:

RRG - Negates wrote:
For each success result rolled, the investigator prevents one
Damage or one Horror, his choice.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
WonderSlug wrote:
When a penalty / horror check etc is worded as:

Suffer 1 Damage and 1 Horror (Roll X to negate) . . .

I've played it if I roll one success, I negate the 1 damage. If I rolled 2 successes, I negate both.

Am I playing this correctly?


Not quite.

If you negate only one, you choose which one you don't want to suffer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curtis Delaney
United States
Friendswood
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow. Thanks. Must have skimmed right over that.

Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Wallwork
United Kingdom
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing that one wrong then. I've been rolling twice - once for Damage and once for Horror. Been making life hard for myself it seems!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.