Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Strife: Shadows and Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Alchemist vs. Inquisitor & Illusionist ; Artifacts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F M
msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello,

I have a doubt how to play that out:

A plays Inquisitor, B plays Alchemist.
A decides to switch Inquisitor for Illusionist, activates his ability immediatly (Illusionist has 1+7 power).
B activates her ability, A cannot play a lower champion.

-> my guess is that since the Illusionist already actived his ability, before the Alchemist, he suffers the "0 base power" but still keeps the +7. He ends up with 0+7=8 power.
Is that correct?

My second question is:

Artifacts mention "at the start of your battle/legacy phase"

-> am I correct assuming that you have to decide to use it when it is your turn to active your champion and not necessarily at the begining of the phase?

Thanks

PS: and again, great game, just as good as the first one!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hamm
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So sorry for the slow answer! I have been away from bgg for too long.

Question one: Your interpretation is exactly correct!

Question two: You are correct. However, when it says, "at the beginning of your battle/legacy phase" you must utilize the Artifact prior to activation your battle/legacy champion's ability.

Thank you for playing and your support!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F M
msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks for the answer

And I realise I cannot do the simplest math: 0+7 isn't equal to 8...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.