Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Band of Brothers: Screaming Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arty question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terence Burnett
Wales
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys loving the system. Jumped in on the KS, so I'm not sure which forum most are hanging out, Scrraming Eagles, Ghost Panzer or Texas Arrows.

Anyway onto the question.

I understand the Arty requirement of a Units line of sight to the targeted hex. However the section on Arty doesn't mention the unit rolling for MC.
Is does mention that the unit mustn't be fully suppressed though so does that mean a partially suppressed or fully active unit does not need MC check to call Artillery ?

Also the unit used for sighting is marked "used" too?

Had a situation where the Germans whiffed the Arty strike (off board) used 3 command range plus a unit marked used. Quite an expensive Whiff for the Germans.

Thanks Jim, loving the realistic situations the system seems to throw up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Webster
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Tech & BoardGaming Nerd
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The unit calling in the Artillery Support only serves to establish LOS. Assuming it meets the requirements (LOS to the target hex, not fully suppressed, not in melee) it has done its job. It doesn't have to pass an MC and isn't marked as used. It could even already be marked as used.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Burnett
Wales
Cardiff
Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Dave.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Cornelissen
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
CaseyN60 wrote:
The unit calling in the Artillery Support only serves to establish LOS. Assuming it meets the requirements (LOS to the target hex, not fully suppressed, not in melee) it has done its job. It doesn't have to pass an MC and isn't marked as used. It could even already be marked as used.

One small question... is Artillery Support LOS a "free" check like Concealment and Rout checks?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.