Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan K
United States
Canton
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cry Havoc is Tom Vassels #1 Game of 2016....And I couldn't agree more. I got my butt kicked when I played last week, still had a blast. I am having a great time with this one!! Thanks Portal and Grant, the designer, for all he does on these forums.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adelin Dumitru
Romania
Bucharest
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No surprise there, he said it would probably be his no.1 of the year back when he first reviewed it! Great to see that it wasn't just a slip and the game holds its own though!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Man. You know, I've been working hard on games for like 6 years now. And...seeing Cry Havoc be so well received and all the other stuff I'm working on going well...2016 will always be special to me. Man. Super cool.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Game of the year before the year is over? What am I missing?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Brown
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
shadow9d9 wrote:

A shit ton of Essen releases.

Back on the topic, this excites me because I have it preordered and my game likes match up very closely with Tom. Super cool to hear more grea things from it and can't wait for it to arrive...whenever that may be...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
shadow9d9 wrote:

No, he notes in video it might change. He's been doing a series on his top games in every year, going back 40 years. These are what he considers his top 10 games of 2016 AT THIS TIME. So, it might change.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
UA Darth
United States
Boca Raton
FL
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HerrohGrant wrote:
shadow9d9 wrote: