Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Je Ho You
South Korea
Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do,
Republic of Korea
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Dear Guys,

I am a Big fan of this awesome game,

But at the 2nd game, We got a rule problem about the mission

'into the breach'


1. in that mission, We don't know the exact time of raising Apocalypse track : raise the apocalypse track by one if no innocents are revealed.

In case of map A, 2 innocents are already revealed, so Sin player couldn't raise his apocalypse track until heroes took them, is it right?



2. when there are multiple innocents in a district(place), should a hero must take them all at once?



3. if any innocent who is protected by heroes are died, are they removed from this GAME? if there are no innocents tokens which can place, Sin player doesn't have to place citizen token(face-down) anymore? no regeneration?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam K
United States
Tulsa
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
love1004r wrote:
We don't know the exact time of raising Apocalypse track : raise the apocalypse track by one if no innocents are revealed.


When it says "if no Innocents are revealed", I believe it implies "by the players during the previous round".

In other words, if the Heroes didn't uncover any new Innocents during the round, the Sin gets more powerful.

love1004r wrote:
When there are multiple innocents in a district(place), should a hero must take them all at once?

The Hero does not have to collect an Innocent. The wording in the rulebook is "may". However, Heroes cannot voluntarily drop Innocents, so I would only use Heroes that you think will be around for awhile.

love1004r wrote:
If any innocent who is protected by heroes die, are they removed from this GAME? If there are no innocents tokens which can place, Sin player doesn't have to place citizen token(face-down) anymore? no regeneration?

If the Hero carrying the Innocent dies, the Innocent is placed in the Space where the Hero died. Another Hero may then collect it later. However, if a Hero reaches maximum Corruption, the Innocent dies automatically.

If all Innocent tokens are in play, then for this Story the Sin player will not be able to place anymore. However, should some of the Innocents die, the Sin player can place them again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

love1004r wrote:

1. in that mission, We don't know the exact time of raising Apocalypse track : raise the apocalypse track by one if no innocents are revealed.

In case of map A, 2 innocents are already revealed, so Sin player couldn't raise his apocalypse track until heroes took them, is it right?


The time to raise apocalypse track is at the end. If at the end no NEW innocents token are revealed you do not raise it. HOWEVER,

I believe you are getting the set up wrong for the mission, in the TOP RIGHT CORNER of the mission page(Where it tells you how to set up the map) you will see that you are also supposed to set up

-+1 extra turn token
-2 innocents token
-1 corruption token
-1 fire token
-1 summon token

You will also have to do the "Start of Round" bit, which consists of

-1 innocent
-1 fire token
-1 corruption token

In total you will have 9 FACE DOWN token before game begins.


love1004r wrote:
2. when there are multiple innocents in a district(place), should a hero must take them all at once?


The hero DOES NOT have to take them all, he can choose to take 0,1,2, etc etc.

If they are face down, however, he has to flip ALL face up



love1004r wrote:
3. if any innocent who is protected by heroes are died, are they removed from this GAME? if there are no innocents tokens which can place, Sin player doesn't have to place citizen token(face-down) anymore? no regeneration?


If the hero dies while carrying an innocent the innocent will go to the space he died at. If a hero is at MAX corruption he will kill the innocent(the SINS player will have it to play face down later).

If the sins run out of innocents to play, he will not play them and only play the fire, and corruption token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Di Mauro
Italy
Milan
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But the face down tokens are put into the game randomly? Or the sins player is always able to choose?.. I think the last one because in the story the sin player cannot put innocent tokens in the same space with a revelate one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.