Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

First Train to Nuremberg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Green tracks to a Red Town rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. Tamin Yurcaba
United States
Lansdowne
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a recent game one player had tracks that were taken over by the Red company. These tracks connected a Red station and the town of North Nurnberg which is a Green Town.

The rules indicate that stations can be both Red and Green therefore either Red or Green could be delivered to such a station and one would need one influence of each color to build out from such a station.

My question is, in the example above, would that be the case for North Nurnberg. Would it become a town that is both Red and Green? Also, could passengers of either color be able to be delivered to the town.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holger Doessing
Denmark
Odense
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SpudBudly wrote:
(C)ould passengers of either color be able to be delivered to the town.

Yes. (Passengers essentially just need to be able to reach a destination in their respective color using only your network and/or the Red/Green network.)

SpudBudly wrote:
Would (Nürnburg) become a town that is both Red and Green?

I'd say yes, this is completely analogous to when a station becomes connected to both Red and Green. You'd need to influence both Red and Green to build out from Nürnburg, when both companies are connected to the city.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.