$30.00
Tony LeBlanc
United States
Paragould
Arkansas
flag msg tools
My first game of Marvel Dice Masters: I had the IronMan (Invincible) which
allows +2A when paying bolt energy as an ability. I had 2 bots in reserve, so can I use them both and gain (+4) or +2+2?

In general can these energy-boosting abilities be applied twice during a single turn?



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First off, the exact card text for Iron Man: Invincible:

Quote:
When Iron Man attacks, you may pay a bolt to give him +2A until end of turn.

* He gains +3A instead.


This is a "when attacks" ability, which triggers once for each attacking die. It is a "triggered" ability, which would only happen once per trigger.

In this circumstance, for each Iron Man die that attacks, you may pay 1 bolt to increase that specific die's attack.

If it were something like "anytime you may use a Global Ability, you may pay X to do Y", it could be done as often as you had energy to pay for it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.