Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hands in the Sea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolution and timing of elapsed battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Bamer
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
mb
Let's say Rome initiates a field battle. Battle strength marker goes back and forth without resolution. On the 4th Carthage turn (after initiation of battle), Carthage gets the marker onto the blue area (strength advantage 1+). I assume that;
1. Carthage wins the battle
2. Resolution of that win occurs at the start of the Roman turn
3. There is nothing actually that Rome can do to prevent that (after the Carthage turn)

Many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Berger
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. On that 4th round the attacker needs to push for the win and hope the defender doesn't have enough to get it back to gray or his own color.

The only thing that might affect the battle at that point is a random event.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.