Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Next War: Taiwan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Light Infantry and Zoc rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrej krimer
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I have question about following, very confusing for me, rule:

8.2.4 set of rules is clear to me until very end where there is following
Note:

An LI unit cannot ignore EZOCs as above if it elects to use Road
movement in or out of the EZOC.


Why is word "elects" used? It implies that LI unit can opt *not* to use road movement in given hex and to pay cost of other terrain in that hex in order to be able to ignore EZOC?

I can`t find anywhere in rules that there is option to "ignore" road, so I doubt that that was intended by note in 8.2.4?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Lawson
United States
Rutland
Vermont
flag msg tools
Boston Redsox
badge
New England Patriots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure Mitchell will post here soon but in the mean time. I think you've hit it exactly. If the light infantry unit decides to pay the full terrain cost of the hex rather than use the road it can ignore the ezoc.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
billyboy wrote:
I'm sure Mitchell will post here soon but in the mean time. I think you've hit it exactly. If the light infantry unit decides to pay the full terrain cost of the hex rather than use the road it can ignore the ezoc.


Exactly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrej krimer
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for confirmation!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.