$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eminent Domain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Production worlds.....only one resource at a time? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darth Hidious
Singapore
flag msg tools
I believe so, once an empty slot is filled, a planet can produce no more.
The only way to empty the slot is to trade the resource off.

Of course, some planets have 2 empty slots.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nushura
Japan
Sendai
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Per rules, produce role and actions add a resource to an EMPTY slot. As of now, there is no way to add a resource to a resource slot that already has one resource (but who knows what expansions may bring)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kesavanss wrote:
I believe so, once an empty slot is filled, a planet can produce no more.
The only way to empty the slot is to trade the resource off.

Of course, some planets have 2 empty slots.

This is correct. Each resource slot can only hold 1 resource at a time, and once produced you need to trade the resource to open up the slot before you can produce on that slot again.

And yes, some of the Fertile planets do have 2 slots, that's kind of their thing... Fertile planets are better at producing stuff.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Zscheile
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nushura wrote:
As of now, there is no way to add a resource to a resource slot that already has one resource (but who knows what expansions may bring)


I believe there is a scenario where you may produce up to two resources at each slot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.