$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ignobles Control Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Keith Hahto
msg tools
So I understand Ignobles fairly well, but just to clarify, if Sneaky Squire is used on a player with In Plain Sight, and they use Foot of the King to try to take Sneaky Squire back, can they do that or nah?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vespert Ilio
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Nah. Since they now control Sneaky Squire, it's considered as their minion and you are considered as an opponent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chet C.
China
Shanghai
flag msg tools
mb
Once Sneaky Squire is played, it will immediately be protected by its new controller's In Plain Sight. Foot of the King would be an opponent's card and is therefore specifically blocked by In Plain Sight.

In case of question, remember that an ability that says you can't do something will always win out over an ability that says you can do that same thing, such as affecting a minion.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.