$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Triggering events rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike White
United Kingdom
stockport
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If my happiness reaches 3, there is an event triggered. If culture then reaches 3 does that trigger another? And vice versa.

Many thanks,
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phillip McCaughey
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's essentially it. It triggers on both markers.

edit: page 13 of rules: "When your Culture Level
or Happiness Level reaches 3, 5 or 7, you draw an Event card and
resolve it immediately"
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike White
United Kingdom
stockport
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Many thanks. I still think that the wording is ambiguous. It should say each time either C or H reach 3. To say when C or H reach doesn't specify if that event space is concluded after the first.

I guess it's just about right but could be clearer.

Cheers.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
mbmbmbmbmb
Slim Chalkey wrote:
Many thanks. I still think that the wording is ambiguous. It should say each time either C or H reach 3. To say when C or H reach doesn't specify if that event space is concluded after the first.

I guess it's just about right but could be clearer.

Cheers.


Good point. But fortunately it does make it clear on pg 5:

Quote:
This means that you must
draw an Event card whenever your Culture Level or Happiness
Level reaches this number! (See Event Cards on page 13). Both
indicators will activate an event, meaning that you can potentially
draw as many as 6 Event cards during one game.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moe45673
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Enjoy the game! Would be the one game I'd keep if I was stuck on a desert Island with 2-3 other gamers.

But yeah, if culture and happiness reach 8 in one game, then you WILL have drawn 6 events; no less
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike White
United Kingdom
stockport
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point. But fortunately it does make it clear on pg 5:

Quote:
This means that you must
draw an Event card whenever your Culture Level or Happiness
Level reaches this number! (See Event Cards on page 13). Both
indicators will activate an event, meaning that you can potentially
draw as many as 6 Event cards during one game.
[/q]

Yeah, well you can prove anything with facts.

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.