Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pandemic: Reign of Cthulhu» Forums » Rules

Subject: sealing a gate question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kill ape
msg tools
When you seal a gate you can choose to go to the hospital or church. After that, do you get all your action points back plus an additional action point?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify this only happens when if you seal a gate while insane.

If you seal a gate while sane you don't move anywhere.

To answer your question you seal the gate, go to your choice of either the Hospital or the Church and get 1 additional action point for that turn (taking you to a total of four for that turn). You should never have more than 4.

So, if you are insane and have have used two action points to move, and one to seal the gate you are transported to one of the two locations and get one more action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.