Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does `Ork Roks` work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ted Choi
South Korea
Seoul
Seoul
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello,
I just started to play Forbidden Stars as Ork and got a question.
How does `Ork Roks` work?





If there are 5 areas in a row like below,

Ork Planet(A) | Ork ships(void) | empty void | Ork ships(void) | enemy Planet(B)

Can I attack (B) from (A)?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but only with two units.
Also, the path you describe will have to have a bend in it somewhere since 5 areas in a row have to be spread out across 3 systems and you can only attack from an adjacent system.
Properly showing that on the forums is a pain though, so I can understand why you just showed a chain
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joshua Schutte
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It works just like it says. 2 of your units may move through one void space (with out a ship). You can go from planet a - void - void w/ship planet b, only 2 units, only 1 void space. Yes your example is legal for 2 ground units

Just remember you move ships first, then troops along a legal path. Only one adjacent area may activate and move into the activated area.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Choi
South Korea
Seoul
Seoul
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ze_German_Guy wrote:
Yes, but only with two units.
Also, the path you describe will have to have a bend in it somewhere since 5 areas in a row have to be spread out across 3 systems and you can only attack from an adjacent system.
Properly showing that on the forums is a pain though, so I can understand why you just showed a chain


Oh! yeah right, I couldn't think of that.
path must be in 2 systems

Thank you alot for clear answer meeple
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Choi
South Korea
Seoul
Seoul
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Crikrunner wrote:
It works just like it says. 2 of your units may move through one void space (with out a ship). You can go from planet a - void - void w/ship planet b, only 2 units, only 1 void space. Yes your example is legal for 2 ground units

Just remember you move ships first, then troops along a legal path. Only one adjacent area may activate and move into the activated area.


Thank you so much =)
Forbidden Stars is such an awesome game cool
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.