Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Specter Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Change Turn Order during Game for Hunters? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pam Poovey
United States
detroit
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question, are you allowed to change the turn order for Hunters during the middle of a game? The rulebook says that the group agrees to the initial turn order, but can you change it mid-game?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Mulholland
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I really like squid.
badge
I really like squid.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Each turn the hunters may choose which order they play in.

The rulebook actually says:

Quote:
After the agent player has taken a turn, each hunter player will take 1
turn. The hunter players decide which of them will go first and which
will go second.


This doesn't specify that its just for the start.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dillon Flaherty
United States
Severna Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peter nailed it. Also, this is pretty much a requirement for the 5 player traitor Hunter variant - as otherwise they could always go last and never really be revealed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
PeterM2158 wrote:
Yes. Each turn the hunters may choose which order they play in.

The rulebook actually says:

Quote:
After the agent player has taken a turn, each hunter player will take 1
turn. The hunter players decide which of them will go first and which
will go second.


This doesn't specify that its just for the start.

I'm sure if this was for every turn, they would call it out. Since it is not specified, then it's decided once and then is kept this way for the duration of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Fisher
United States
Downingtown
PA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
zespri wrote:
PeterM2158 wrote:
Yes. Each turn the hunters may choose which order they play in.

The rulebook actually says:

Quote:
After the agent player has taken a turn, each hunter player will take 1
turn. The hunter players decide which of them will go first and which
will go second.


This doesn't specify that its just for the start.

I'm sure if this was for every turn, they would call it out. Since it is not specified, then it's decided once and then is kept this way for the duration of the game.


That seems to contradict anyone else. Are people playing it that way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
lfisher wrote:
zespri wrote:
PeterM2158 wrote:
Yes. Each turn the hunters may choose which order they play in.

The rulebook actually says:

Quote:
After the agent player has taken a turn, each hunter player will take 1
turn. The hunter players decide which of them will go first and which
will go second.


This doesn't specify that its just for the start.

I'm sure if this was for every turn, they would call it out. Since it is not specified, then it's decided once and then is kept this way for the duration of the game.


That seems to contradict anyone else. Are people playing it that way?

It would help If we could get an official ruling. I've seen many times when game designers put in the game rules something that they they did not actually mean. In this particular case there is an ambiguity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.