$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Tides of Madness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Necronomicon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
G P
United Kingdom
Liphook
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Everyone

My family are really enjoying this new addition to our collection...thumbs up to Kristian & all others involved in its creation. thumbsup

One question has arisen from our games, namely "Does Necronomicon score for Madness Tokens gained this turn or does it score for all Madness Tokens that the card player has in total?".
We have been playing the former option but the difference in points between the 2 options can be great so I want to make sure we are playing it correctly.

Thanks for your time & input.

Every blessing
G.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For what is worth that is how I score it ... well... I mean ... to say... goo % wheat *$* T%sauron !G devil... Y# ... ... help!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom O'Brien
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It scores for total madness that you have, not just what you gained that turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G P
United Kingdom
Liphook
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Christopher & Tom for taking the time to write regarding my question. It looks like we have one vote for each, so there is still some indecision...

Tom, your view makes this card quite a lot more powerful over the course of the game. Is this your own view (like mine & Christopher's) or has it come from an authority on the game? Please understand, I am not doubting you per se, but I just want to try to get to the bottom of this grey area!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well Tom and I seem to both be of Irish "dissent" so of course we agree to disagree.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G P
United Kingdom
Liphook
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Heh, heh!!

Hopefully a neutral arbitrator from the Tides of Madness camp could step in and avert any International crisis...

Any chance Kristian, the Designer, could give us a definitive answer...?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
It scores all tokens you have.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G P
United Kingdom
Liphook
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Ignacy!

Looks like Christian & I were playing it incorrectly after all. blush

Well done, Tom...I never doubted you! whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Corrigan
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Clearly that answer is pure madnesses from some a sorry fellow who's mind has been warped by delving into cryptic relms of game design.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
G P
United Kingdom
Liphook
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Indubitably! The Necronomicon appears to have corrupted its first victim! surprise
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.