Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Support of the people rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Durden
Germany
Goettingen
flag msg tools
Brettspielblog.net
badge
Visit my blog: www.brettspielblog.net
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey
I have the German edition of the game. One Rebell goal card says
If you have 6 Rebell locality u get 1 reputation.
Do symbol count upon which a suppress marker is ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owen Sieber
United States
McMinnville
Oregon
flag msg tools
I'm looking forward to having some real talk with some real folks!
badge
Hi, I'm Matt, A radar technician.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toerck wrote:
Hey
I have the German edition of the game. One Rebell goal card says
If you have 6 Rebell locality u get 1 reputation.
Do symbol count upon which a suppress marker is ?


We play that it does. Subjugated systems are still loyal to the rebels. That is how we have always played.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Throknor
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the objectives the wording matters. If it counts "Rebel systems" you do not count subjugated; those are defined in the book as Imperial systems. But if it refers to loyalty then having the markers counts, though I don't think the base does even for that as it is not a system.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For what it's worth, just to confirm the above: The "Popular Support" card requires 6 systems with Rebel loyalty, so that does indeed mean (like Throknor says) that they would still count even if subjugated.

The systems ARE still loyal, just being oppressed a bit at the moment.
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sigmazero13 wrote:
a bit
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toerck wrote:
Hey
I have the German edition of the game. One Rebell goal card says
If you have 6 Rebell locality u get 1 reputation.
Do symbol count upon which a suppress marker is ?


There are two very similar terms in the game which can get confusing.

Rebel/Imperial system and Rebel/Imperial LOYAL system.

The first is whoever has the topmost marker showing. A subjugated system is always an Imperial system.

The second is whoever has loyalty there. A subjugated system never has Imperial Loyalty. If the subjugation marker is covering a Rebel Loyalty token, it's an Imperial system and a Rebel Loyal System/System with Rebel Loyalty.

Make sense? Hope so, because it took me a while to grasp it.

That card, with Jimmy Smits on it, is fairly easy to score.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.