Subject: Original or Legacy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MICHAEL MCGUIRE
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to franchise and I want to know if I should jump on board with this game or the legacy red board addition which I heard was awesome. What are your thoughts?
Thank you.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Darcy
Australia
Blue Mountains
New South Wales
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Legacy:
You can guarantee playing with the same group for an extended period (months)
You are happy to "destroy" a game in the process of playing
You only intend to play this a limited number of times (12 - win every game to 24 - lose every game )

Original:
You like to keep your games pristine
You want the potential of unlimited replay-ability
You don't have a stable group
You are not certain you or your group will like it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Farrell Seymore
United States
Opelika
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recommend the original, and after a few plays, maybe add an expansion. The Legacy version is awesome. I played it with two other experienced Pandemic players. I think it made the experience much more enjoyable since they were familiar with the nuances of the base game.

I recommend Legacy after you feel you have a good, committed group to play who feel familiar with the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can play standard out of the legacy box.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Hostetler
United States
Warminster
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Id' recommend buying the original first. Play it a few times.. if you like it, then get Legacy. Once you beat Legacy(you can only play it through once) you'll still have original Pandemic to continue playing.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
DC
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
GregDarcy wrote:
Legacy: