$30.00
$20.00
$15.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Loss of a Strategize order token effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Merchant
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I invaded an enemy system and initially bombarded a planet with a Cultist, killing it. The Chaos player had an unresolved Strategize order token in the system, but then had no units in the system. Is the Strategize order token completely lost, or would the Chaos player at least get to place the order token on his Event deck? Or is the order token totally lost, with no benefit to the Chaos player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Tan
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Natus wrote:
I invaded an enemy system and initially bombarded a planet with a Cultist, killing it. The Chaos player had an unresolved Strategize order token in the system, but then had no units in the system. Is the Strategize order token completely lost, or would the Chaos player at least get to place the order token on his Event deck? Or is the order token totally lost, with no benefit to the Chaos player?


Hi Nate,

There won't be any "Lost" token, as a player can choose NOT to resolve it and put it on top of his Event Deck.

(Quoted from page 6 on the Learn to Play manual, on Phase 2 : Operations Phase) :-
"When the active player reveals an order token, he chooses to either resolve the token’s effect or place the token faceup on the top of his event deck. Each token on his event deck allows him to draw one event card during the Refresh Phase."

Remember that a player still can only choose ONE Warpstorm movement pattern from all the event cards drawn and use the chosen one. You can't move the Warpstorm multiple times with multiple cards.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Clinite
msg tools
mbmb
Wait, I'm confused. The Strategize order token can still be resolved, can't it? What's keeping it from being resolved?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United States
Logan
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You have to have a friendly unit in the active system to activate the strategize order token.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Tan
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Nick,

No, you need a unit in the system to resolve the Strategize Order (Learn to Play manual, page 10, First sentence)

But you can just choose not to resolve it (so you can't buy cards), and put it on the event deck face up, to draw the event card/s later during the Refresh phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.