I don't remember what I ate last night
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
"You must immediately discard the excess if your hand exceeds 7 cards. However, the "draw 2 cards" phase happens all at once. You can decide which cards to discard after drawing, and if the first card is an epidemic, you still draw the second card before executing the epidemic."
If I have for example a quite night card, can I play this card after I have drawn my two cards, so I don't have to discard two cards? What if I have six cards in my hand and I draw an event card that can be played before I discard any cards?
Whatever the agreed position is we should probably change the sticky to better reflect this.
I feel like I can momentarily have 7 cards in my hand + 2 drawn cards for a total of nine?
From the rulebook:
Players have a hand limit of 7 cards. If the number of cards in hand ever exceeds 7 as a result of drawing cards (or performing the Share Knowledge action), the player must immediately discard cards in excess to the Player Discard Pile. Players may choose which cards to discard. Players may play Special Event cards (including any they have just drawn) instead of discarding them, to help reduce their hand to 7.