$15.00
$30.00
$20.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fireteam Zero» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader Reaction: Pep Talk - "All Allies" include self? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dillon Flaherty
United States
Severna Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quick question that I'm wondering about - one Leader card has a reaction that reads:

"Play at the end of your turn to allow all allies in your location to draw 1 card"

Would that mean the leader herself gets to play that card, and then draw 1 new one back up as well?

Edit: I played it such that "all allies" means only the -other- characters, and other reactions targeting ally/allies seem to be in line with that definition. Confirmation (or correction!) would be greatly appreciated though!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
c4dillon wrote:


Edit: I played it such that "all allies" means only the -other- characters, and other reactions targeting ally/allies seem to be in line with that definition. Confirmation (or correction!) would be greatly appreciated though!


This was my assumption also, though I am in no position to given an authoritative response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Syvertsen
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Have a good day!
mbmbmbmbmb
I just got the game yesterday and I have this question too. I've been playing it the same way as you guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
mbmbmbmbmb
c4dillon wrote:
Quick question that I'm wondering about - one Leader card has a reaction that reads:

"Play at the end of your turn to allow all allies in your location to draw 1 card"

Would that mean the leader herself gets to play that card, and then draw 1 new one back up as well?

Edit: I played it such that "all allies" means only the -other- characters, and other reactions targeting ally/allies seem to be in line with that definition. Confirmation (or correction!) would be greatly appreciated though!


"Ally" is defined in the back of the rule book in the glossary. It's all heroes except your own.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dillon Flaherty
United States
Severna Park
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
RedMonkeyBoy wrote:

"Ally" is defined in the back of the rule book in the glossary. It's all heroes except your own.


Awesome, didn't look there! Thanks Kevin!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.