The Gorgon card states "victory will go to the player whose army, at the beginning of her turn, has a higher total value than that of the other players".
I just want to clarify that this means a higher total value than the sum of all the other players' armies?
A Fine City
"I have set my life upon a cast, And I will stand the hazard of the die."
The sum of each individual players army, not the sum of all the other players armies combined.
As an example. If, when it comes around to your turn, you have 20 points on the table and every other player has a score of 19 points on the table then you are the victor.
- Last edited Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:24 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:23 am
We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.
Es treibt mich ein dunkles Sehnen hinauf zur Waldeshöh', dort lös't sich auf in Tränen mein übergroßes Weh'.
I agree with Mavis.
The rules don't mean greater than the sum of all player's armies but greater than the sum of each player's army individually.
Player's 1 first turn: plays a card worth x points
Player's 2 first turn: plays a card worth y points
Player's 3 first turn: plays a card worth z points
Player's 1 second turn:
before 1 gets to play a card, check if she wins the siege. Is x>y AND x>z? If not, continue.
Then she plays a card and her board is worth x' points.
Player's 2 second turn:
before 2 gets to play a card, check if he wins the siege.
Is y>x' AND y>z? If not, continue.
Then he plays a card and his board is worth y' points.
and so on...
- Last edited Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:00 am (Total Number of Edits: 2)
- Posted Wed Sep 21, 2016 8:58 am
Thank you both, my interpretation made for a very hard condition to achieve. Just got this and looking forward to first game.