$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Old School Tactical» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of how to treat broken units in melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
We had a situation today of 2 squads and a leader in melee with another 2 squads and a leader, with one of the squads being broken. How is this broken unit treated? We played that you don't add its FP to the total FP of the side, but that you do add its defense value to the total Defense of the side.

We were particularly confused by the wording in 30.6 "Broken units do not get an attack roll in Melee" - however according to 30.14 "Spearate attack rolls are made against each enemy unit in the Melee using the same column". we think 30.14 is referring to a lone broken unit and that otherwise you still roll an attack against each enemy unit rather than having less attack rolls. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shayne Logan
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
You're exactly right Craig.

Side with Broken unit adds up all its factors, Broken unit adds its Def but nothing to FP. These factors are used and the attack rolls are carried out against the other side as normal
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Nicholls
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Thanks Shayne.

A few questions but we had a blast today - I think the impulse system is genius.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.