Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Karuba» Forums » Rules

Subject: Please explain the FAQ in rule book? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Hirschman
United States
flag msg tools
From the rule book on page 7: FAQ: "What happens when two or more players decide what to do with their tiles, as their decision depends on what their co-players do?"

I don't understand this one. I thought players are supposed to lay their tiles independently of one another. Could someone please explain what the above FAQ means.
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While laying the tiles is simultane maybe some players would just wait a bit more to see what others are doing.

He maybe would instead of laying the tile, move instead if he sees someone els is clising in on a temple or so.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laszlo Molnar
Hungary
Budapest
Hungary
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I might want to rush to the temple but not reach it this turn. If another player does reach it this turn, I might have other priorities so choose another action instead (e.g. going to the direction of another temple with another explorer). So I might want to see what the other player does first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.