$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ice Trap Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Best
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Last night a buddy and i were playing a standard Noah deck vs a standard Rin deck, I have a question about something that happened, i played stormwind sniper which when enters play does 2 damage, however then my buddy played Ice trap which removes a unit that has just been played we were wondering if the sniper gets his shot off to cause damage before he is removed?
Thanks,

PS we played that yes he did get the shot off and caused 2 damage
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon Helle
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You played it right. Sniper triggers "when" it comes into play and ice trap triggers "after" a unit comes into play. If both of them triggered in the same window, as the active player, you would get to choose the order of resolution.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Best
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Awesome, Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.