Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Freedom: The Underground Railroad» Forums » Rules

Subject: Resolving One Abolitionist Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
During your action phase you can play a conductor or fundraising token twice, one of each type or two of the same type. But when an abolitionist card allows you to buy a token can you use the token during that turn? Is this a way to play 3 conductor tokens in the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Panzer2C wrote:
During your action phase you can play a conductor or fundraising token twice, one of each type or two of the same type. But when an abolitionist card allows you to buy a token can you use the token during that turn? Is this a way to play 3 conductor tokens in the same turn?


Not unless the card tells you to also play it. If a card just says to buy a token, then you can just buy a token.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The game is really very thorough about telling you what you can do and when.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.