$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Agility» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does a +1 "Distraction" marker negate a "Clear" marker ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Fleming
United States
Lexington
Virginia
flag msg tools

The rules say a "Clear" marker no longer grants free clearance at an obstacle at which an opponent later places a +1 "Distraction" marker. But it's not clear what the new clearance cost is.

For example, suppose I have a course on which I've put "Clear" markers on the A-Frame obstacles. An opponent now places a Blue +1 Marker on one of those A-Frames.

Since the original cost to clear that A-Frame was 2 Black treats and 1 Blue treat, is the new cost to clear it (as affected by both markers) now:

(A) 2 Black treats and 2 Blue treats, or
(B) 1 Blue treat ?

We're playing by choice (B), but clarification on this would be appreciated.





1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Povis
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi John! You are playing it correctly, using (B):

If an obstacle with a clear marker receives a +1 marker, the new cost is 1 treat in the color indicated by the +1 marker. It is still considered a feature obstacle for movement purposes.

Hope that helps and that you are enjoying the game!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.