Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Priests of Ra» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player that fills the item/auction track: calls Ra, or next player calls Ra? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Greg Lorrimer
United Kingdom
Harrow on the Hill
Middlesex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
We can't find this clearly in the rules. It seems like the player that fills the auction track must also call Ra.

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 8 27 Feb - 1 Mar 2015 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk Essex Games 27 Jul '15
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
itsastickup wrote:
We can't find this clearly in the rules. It seems like the player that fills the auction track must also call Ra.

Correct?


Not correct.

Just consider how the game plays. Each turn you draw a tile or call Ra. Player draws a tile. He's done his thing. He doesn't get to do two things. Calling Ra would be doing two things. So on to the next player. Draw a tile or call Ra. But the first isn't available. So call Ra.

(There's a special exemption in this case that the call isn't voluntary.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Redford
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dearlove wrote:
itsastickup wrote:
We can't find this clearly in the rules. It seems like the player that fills the auction track must also call Ra.

Correct?


Not correct.

Just consider how the game plays. Each turn you draw a tile or call Ra. Player draws a tile. He's done his thing. He doesn't get to do two things. Calling Ra would be doing two things. So on to the next player. Draw a tile or call Ra. But the first isn't available. So call Ra.

(There's a special exemption in this case that the call isn't voluntary.)


When the panel is full, or when drawing a Ra tile, the auction starts involuntarily. In this case, no one has to make a bid. If there is no bid, and the panel is full, all tiles are removed from the game, otherwise play continues.

If someone voluntarily calls Ra, then there must be a bid. If no other player wants to make a bid, than the player that called Ra must be the one to bid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.