$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Summoner Wars: Alliances Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prison Pile, can those units be summoned? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Filip Lazov
Macedonia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I was searching trough the forums for answers but could not find one and the rules were somewhat vague about this question.
I was playing for the first time with the cave filth faction and was a bit confused with the prison pile. After killing an enemy I can choose to put him in the top of the prison pile (summoner ability) or in the magic pile, and before the event phase I can put (i choose from the pile) a unit from the prison pile to the magic pile.
My question is, if I kill an enemy common (which is not part of my faction), can I summon that unit in the summoning phase from my prison pile?
If yes, can I mutate a non filth common I summon?

BTW, awesome deck, flavourful
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you can only summon units from your hand, not from your prison pile.

You can use the Enlist event to bring imprisoned units into play under your control.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Filip Lazov
Macedonia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.