Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

The Lamps Are Going Out» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Card List and Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here are the Event Card clarifications. This has been uploaded in the FIles section and I repeat it here for those who don't have Word. Thanks again for all the support!

21: Germany: FIRST LINE FORMATIONS (1914-1915)

Place on a German army. When the attached army is committed as either attacker or defender, the army will receive a +2 modifier on its combat roll. Remove the First Line Formations marker after combat regardless of the result. The German FLF may instead be used to deploy one trench marker, even in 1914. Remove the FLF marker and place a German trench in the same area. If the FLF marker has not been used at the end of 1915, it is removed. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

22: Germany: EAST ASIA SQUADRON (1914-1915)

Place marker near the British Isles to indicate it is active. During the Western Allies combat phase they may choose to attempt to eliminate the squadron by spending one British fleet (flip from Fresh to Spent) and rolling one die. If the rolled result is 3 or higher, the East Asia Squadron is eliminated and the marker is removed from the board. During the Western Allies production phase, if the East Asia Squadron is still active, a die roll is made and Great Britain’s production is reduced by 1 on a result of 5 or 6. The East Asia Squadron marker is removed at the end of 1915 regardless. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

23: Germany: HINDENBURG-LUDENDORFF TEAM (1914-1915)

Roll one extra combat die for up to two German attacks this turn from either Prussia or Posen but not both. The decision to roll an extra die can be made with any attack combat you wish by an eligible unit and must be declared before any die rolls are actually made in that combat. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

24: Western Allies: FIRST LINE FORMATIONS (1914-1915)

Place on a Western Allies army. When the attached army is committed as either attacker or defender, the army will receive a +2 modifier on its combat roll. Remove the First Line Formations marker after combat regardless of the result. If the FLF marker has not been used at the end of 1915, it is removed. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

25: Western Allies: OLD CONTEMPTIBLES! (1914-1915)

Place on the British 1st/BEF army. The first time the British 1st/BEF is designated as the defending unit in a combat and has the Old Contemptibles marker, all defensive dice must be rerolled if the British 1st did not win the initial combat roll. The Old Contemptibles marker is removed regardless of the result or whether the reroll was needed. So the first time the BEF is defending and has the Old Contemptibles marker, the marker will always be removed after that combat is resolved. The marker is also removed at the end of 1915 if it has not been used. Ignore if drawn after 1915.

26: Western Allies: PANTALONS ROUGE (1914)

A mandatory attack by a French army must be made this turn and a -1 modifier applied to that army’s attack roll. If combined with the first turn Plan XVII rule, two separate -1 modifier attacks must be made. No effect if drawn after 1914.

27: Central Allies: FIRST LINE FORMATIONS! (1914-1915)

Place on a Central Allies army. When the attached army is committed as either attacker or defender, the army will receive a +2 modifier on its combat roll. Remove the First Line Formations marker after combat regardless of the result. If the FLF marker has not been used at the end of 1915, it is removed. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

28: Central Allies: BALKAN WAR VETERANS! (1914+)

Any Serbian armies defending this turn during the upcoming Central Allies combat phase receive a +1 modifier to all their defensive combat rolls.

29: Central Allies: SKODA WORKS (1914-1915)

If A1 Technology is currently not active for the Central Powers, then place one Austro-Hungarian Heavy Artillery unit (if available – AH only has two maximum) in any AH area containing an AH army. If A1 Technology is currently active, then one “fired” AH Heavy Artillery unit may immediately be reset to “Ready.” The first AH Heavy Artillery attack made this turn has an automatic roll of 6 – no die roll is necessary. Ignore this card if drawn after 1915.




30: Eastern Allies/USA: FIRST LINE FORMATIONS! (1914-1915)

Place on an Eastern Allies army. When the attached army is committed as either attacker or defender, the army will receive a +2 modifier on its combat roll. Remove the First Line Formations marker after combat regardless of the result. If the FLF marker has not been used at the end of 1915, it is removed. If drawn after 1915, discard with no effect.

31: Eastern Allies/USA: THE RUSSIAN STEAMROLLER! (1914-1915)

During the EA Production Phase, place a Spent Russian army in both the Petrograd and Moscow areas at no cost (and if available in the force pool).

32: Eastern Allies/USA: ENTENTE PRESSURES SERBIA (1914+)

The first attack this turn by a Serbian army against an Austro-Hungarian army receives a +2 modifier to the attack roll.

33: Germany: FOKKER SCOURGE! (1915+)

During the German Production Phase (Draw Bonus Technology Cards step) draw two technology cards and keep 1 eligible advance in Tech Group P (only). Additionally, during the German Regroup Phase this turn, all Central Powers Air Superiority markers currently possessed may be deployed without conducting a dogfight.

34: Germany: ELITE MOUNTAIN DIVISION (1915+)

Place the Elite Mountain Division marker on a German or Austro-Hungarian army. The marker remains with the assigned army the rest of the game unless the assigned army is eliminated, in which case the marker is permanently removed. The Elite Mountain Division army cancels the mountain DRM defense bonus for all attacks that it makes into mountains.

35: Germany: ZEPPELIN / GOTHA RAIDS! (1915+)

Place the Zeppelin/Gotha Raids marker near the British Isles for the rest of this turn. If no Triple Entente P (Aviation) technology is active, then Great Britain loses 1 PP during the next Western Allies production phase. If the Triple Entente has achieved any level of P (Aviation) technology, reduce the Triple Entente P Technology level by one for the remainder of this turn. This includes both the German Dogfight phase and the Western Allies Dogfight. Any Air Superiority markers already in place by the T.E. may remain until the Western Allies dogfight phase.

36: Germany: U-BOATS UNLEASHED (1915+)

The Germans may immediately refit one spent U-Boat to Fresh at no cost (flip immediately to Fresh side). Also, during the German Bonus Technology Cards Step, draw 2 technology cards and keep 1 eligible advance in Tech Group U (only).

37: Germany: BLED WHITE (1915+)

The first French army to lose to an attacking German army by a +3 or more differential this turn is instead removed from the map and returned to the force pool.

38: Germany: INSPIRED LEADERSHIP! (1915+)

Place 1 Inspired Leadership marker on 3 different German armies. If any combat (attacking or defending) is conducted by a unit with this marker, you must reroll the Inspired Leadership unit’s combat dice (once) if the initial result was a loss and rerolling could change the outcome to a win. The marker remains in play with the assigned army if the dice are not rerolled (because of no chance to change outcome) or the reroll wins the combat by a +3 differential – otherwise the marker is removed.

39: Western Allies: SALONIKA (1915+)

Place the Salonika marker in Greece with the “Salonika Open” side up. The Western Allies may move one army into Greece this turn, as part of their normal strategic Sea Movement. If the WA army is moved to Greece on the same turn in which this card was drawn, a Western Allies trench (if available) can be freely placed in Greece (at no PP cost). Once a Western Allies army enters Greece, Greece is considered a Triple Entente ally for Production Point transfers (through Greece) and retreat purposes only. See Section 10.2.3.3. for additional details.




40: Western Allies: ITALY JOINS TRIPLE ENTENTE! (1915+)

If Italy is neutral, Italy declares war and joins the Triple Entente. For the initial deployment, one of the two starting armies is deployed in Fresh status. If Italy has already joined the war, this card has no effect.

41: Western Allies: TREATY OF LONDON (1915+)

If Italy is neutral, then Italy declares war and joins the Triple Entente. Italy will receive one extra production point during this turn’s Production Phase – place a 1 PP Transfer marker in Rome as a reminder. If Italy has already declared war, this card has no effect.

42: Western Allies: USA VESTED INTERESTS (1915+)

Advance the USA Entry Marker +1. During the Western Allies production phase this turn (only), Britain receives an extra Production Point.

43: Western Allies: INSPIRED LEADERSHIP! (*1915+*)

Place 1 Inspired Leadership marker on a Western Allies army. If any combat (attacking or defending) is conducted by a unit with this marker, you must reroll the Inspired Leadership unit’s combat dice (once) if the initial result was a loss and rerolling could change the outcome to a win. The marker remains in play with the assigned army if the dice are not rerolled (because of no chance to change outcome) or the reroll wins the combat by a +3 differential – otherwise the marker is removed. After being drawn, this card is placed in the following year’s deck. If this card is drawn and all three Inspired Leadership markers are already placed and still in play, it is ignored.

44: Central Allies: SHACKLED TO A CORPSE (1915+)

Place the “Shackled” marker in Vienna as a reminder that it is active for the rest of the game. Thereafter, all attacking Austro-Hungarian armies suffer a -1 modifier on their attack rolls. This penalty does not apply if there is a German army (Fresh or Spent) in the same area as an attacking Austro-Hungarian army. The penalty may also be temporarily cancelled for all AH armies (for one turn at a time) if Germany spends 1 PP during the German production phase. If the Germans choose to do this, they spend 1 PP and place a 1 PP Transfer counter directly on the Shackled marker to indicate this expenditure has been made and the penalty will not apply during the upcoming Central Allies turn. This expenditure, if made, is specifically to cancel the penalty and AH may not use this point instead for their own production. Also, this expenditure does not count towards the normal limit of 3 PP that Germany could otherwise transfer to Austria-Hungary.

45: Central Allies: BULGARIA JOINS CENTRAL POWERS (1915+)

Bulgaria declares war and joins the Central Powers. Two fresh Bulgarian armies are placed in Bulgaria.

46: Central Allies: MUSTAFA KEMAL (1915+)

Place Mustafa Kemal marker on a Turkish army. This army when committed as defender will receive a +1 modifier to the (defensive) combat roll. Remove the Kemal marker after the combat is resolved.

47: Central Allies: DARDANELLES FORTS REINFORCED (1915+)

Place the Dardanelles Heavy Artillery (DHA) marker on this card. Immediately after Serbia is conquered by the CP, place the DHA marker in Gallipoli. Once placed in Gallipoli, it can never move nor attack. If alone, the DHA may defend itself with two dice and there is no regular garrison. If defending against an amphibious landing, it will roll three dice. If two or more of those three dice beat the attacker, the attacking unit is permanently eliminated. If the DHA is defeated in combat while alone, it is eliminated. If a friendly unit is in Gallipoli, the DHA acts like a normal Heavy Artillery unit with C1 (counter-battery) ability (only) and may never be used to attack. If forced to retreat (because other friendly units are forced to retreat), it is eliminated. Technically, the DHA cannot be delivered to Turkey unless Serbia is controlled by the Central Powers and Bulgaria is either neutral or friendly controlled.

48: Central Allies: AUSTRO-HUNGARIAN FLEET (1915+)

Place the AH Fleet marker in the sea near Rome to indicate they are active. Immediately remove 1 PP that was transferred to Italy on the turn in which the Austro-Hungarian Fleet card is drawn. No strategic sea moves are allowed to the anchor areas of Northern Italy, Rome, Greece, Gallipoli, or Sinai while the AH Fleet marker is active on the map (normal sea moves to Basra are unaffected). No Production Point transfers are allowed by Sea Move tracing to the anchor areas of Northern Italy, Rome, Greece, Gallipoli, or Sinai while the AH Fleet marker is active on the map (Basra is unaffected). During the Western Allies Combat Phase, the British may flip one British Fleet from Fresh to Spent in order to dispatch the AH fleet and have the marker removed from the map.


49: Eastern Allies/USA: LUSITANIA SUNK (1915+)

Flip the USA Track marker to the “Lusitania Sunk” side. If German U-Boats are currently in the Hague Box, advance USA Entry by one. If U-Boats are currently in the Unrestricted Box, advance USA Entry by two.

50: Eastern Allies/USA: CENTRAL WAR INDUSTRIES (1915+)

The first attack this turn by a Russian army receives a -1 modifier to its attack roll. During the Production Phase, Petrograd’s Production Points are increased from 1 to 2 for the rest of the game. As a reminder, place the Central War Industries marker in Petrograd.

51: Eastern Allies/USA: SCORCHED EARTH (1915+)

Place the Scorched Earth marker on this card to indicate this ability is now active for the rest of the game. Russian armies may now opt to legally retreat all armies in an area in lieu of making a unit spent after a combat loss. The attacking unit is still spent as usual and advances (possibly with others) into the area the Russians just abandoned (no Garrison roll needed against the just vacated area). This ability can be used as many times as the Russian player wishes and for different areas.

52: Eastern Allies/USA: OPEN OCEAN POLICY (1915+)

If any German U-Boat is currently in fresh status the USA Entry track is advanced by one.

53: Germany: LETTOW-VORBECK CAMPAIGNS (*1916+*)

If the Lettow-Vorbeck army has not been eliminated, immediately flip it to Fresh (if Spent) at no cost. Furthermore, during this turn’s production phase, the Lettow-Vorbeck army may be flipped to Fresh at no cost. Once drawn, this card is placed in the following year’s cards to be potentially redrawn. If Lettow-Vorbeck has been eliminated, this card has no effect.

54: Germany: SUSSEX PLEDGE (1916+)

Place the Sussex Pledge marker on the USA Entry track as a reminder that it is in effect. Furthermore, immediately advance the USA Entry Track +1 if U-Boats are operating under the Hague Convention OR the Lusitania has not been sunk. Increase the USA Entry Track +2 if the U-Boats are conducting unrestricted submarine warfare AND the Lusitania has been sunk. Note also that once the Sussex Pledge is active, certain results on the U-Boat attack table may advance USA entry.

55: Germany: BRUCHMULLER’S STEEL RAIN! (1916+)

May immediately flip one “Fired” Heavy Artillery unit to “Ready.” During the German Bonus Technology Card Step, draw 1 Technology card and keep if an advance in Tech Group A (only).

56: Germany: PHOSGENE GAS USED! (1916+)

If the Central Powers G1 Technology is currently not available, immediately take G1 from the Technology deck and it is available for use this turn. If G1 was already available then it may be used to receive a +2 modifier to the combat roll for the first attack from an area. Gas may be used only once during the turn, and its use must be with the first attack from an area.

57: Germany: WALTHER RATHENAU (1916+)

During the German Bonus Technology Card Step, draw 2 Technology cards and keep 1 eligible advance in any Tech Group. If both are eligible, choose either card.

58: Western Allies: USA FINANCING (1916+)

Advance the USA Entry Marker +1. During the Western Allies production phase this turn (only), France receives an extra Production Point.

59: Western Allies: PRESSURE FUSES (1916+)

During the Western Allies Bonus Technology Cards Step, draw 2 technology cards and keep 1 eligible advance in Tech Group Q (only).




60: Western Allies: ARMS RACE! (1916+)

During the Western Allies Bonus Technology Cards Step, choose one Central Powers Tech Group that has a higher level than your corresponding Western Allies Tech Group (same lettered Tech Group). Draw 2 Technology cards and keep 1 eligible advance in the chosen Tech Group (only).

61: Western Allies: FRENCH MUTINIES! (1916+)

Immediately after any French unit loses a combat while attacking, France may make no further attacks this turn. In addition, France may not transfer Production Points this turn.

62: Western Allies: PHOSGENE GAS USED! (1916+)

If the Western Allies G1 Technology is currently not available, immediately take G1 from the Technology deck and it is available for use this turn. If G1 was already available then it may be used to receive a +2 modifier to the combat roll for the first attack from an area. Gas may be used only once during the turn, and its use must be with the first attack from an area.

63: Central Allies: ARAB REVOLT! (1916+)

Place the Arab Revolt marker in Anatolia. While the Arab Revolt marker is active and once per turn, one Western Allies army in a Near East area (Sinai, Basra, or original Turkish area) may roll one extra die on its attack.

64: Central Allies: VON STRAUSSENBURG (1916+)

Place on an Austro-Hungarian army. An army with this marker committed to combat may reroll all the combat dice once if the result was a loss and a reroll could change the outcome to a win. The marker remains with the assigned army if the dice were not rerolled (not needed) or the reroll wins the combat by a +3 differential.

65: Central Allies: VON DER GOLTZ (1916+)

Place on a Turkish army. When this army is committed to attack, it may roll two extra combat dice. The marker is then removed from the assigned army. The marker remains with the assigned army and has no effect if the assigned army is designated as a defending unit.

66: Central Allies: BULGARIAN WAR EFFORT (1916+)

If Bulgaria has joined the war and has not been conquered, flip one spent Bulgarian army to Fresh at no cost.

67: Eastern Allies/USA: ATLANTICISTS! (1916+)

If the current game turn is Winter 1916, advance the U.S. Entry track by two. On any other game turn, advance the U.S. Entry track by one.

68: Eastern Allies/USA: USA ISOLATIONISTS! (1916+)

If the current game turn is Winter 1916, this card has no effect. On any other game turn, then the following applies: If “Lusitania Sunk” AND “Atlanticists” events have already been drawn, then reduce the U.S. Entry track by one (-1); otherwise reduce the U.S. Entry track by two (-2).

69: Eastern Allies/USA: NATIONAL DEFENSE ACT! (1916+)

If the current game turn is Winter 1916, advance the U.S. Entry track by three. On any other game turn, advance the U.S. Entry track by two.

70: Eastern Allies/USA: ROMANIA JOINS ENTENTE! (1916+)

Romania declares war and joins the Triple Entente and both Romanian armies are deployed Fresh in Romania. On this turn (Eastern Allies/USA), no Russian units may move to Romania during the Movement Phase. If this card is drawn on the same turn that Romania is going to deploy (as a result of the Brusilov offensive (below), this card and the Russian movement restrictions are ignored.

71: Eastern Allies/USA: BRUSILOV OFFENSIVE! (*1916+*)

Place the Brusilov marker in a Russian occupied area. The dice may be rerolled for up to two attacks from the chosen area. The marker is removed from this area at the end of the combat phase and may not advance during the course of the turn. If armies attacking from this area capture a previously enemy occupied area, Romania will join the Triple Entente. Romania will declare war and deploy at the start of the following Eastern Allies/USA turn. This card is placed in the following year’s deck and may be drawn again.
72: Eastern Allies/USA: RUSSIAN WORKER UNREST! (1916+)

During the Eastern Allies Production Phase this turn (only) all Russian production points (throughout Russia) are reduced to zero regardless of other modifiers unless at least one Russian army (Fresh or Spent) is in the Petrograd area at the beginning of the production phase.

73: Germany: MUSTARD GAS USED! (1917+)

If the Central Powers G1 Technology is currently not available, immediately take G1 from the Technology deck and it is available for use this turn. If G1 was already available then the gas may be used with the normal +1 DRM to the first attack this turn or alternatively may be used to flip an opposing army to spent in an area that contains a trench and is adjacent to a German army.

74: Germany: VON HUTIER TACTICS! (1917+)

During the German Draw Bonus Technology Cards step, draw 1 Technology Card and keep if an eligible advance in Tech Group A (only).

75: Germany: LENIN/BOLSHEVIKS RISE! (1917+)

If “Revolutionary Turmoil” is not in effect, then place the Russian Revolution marker with the “Revolutionary Turmoil” side up. If “Revolutionary Turmoil” is already in effect, then the following condition exists for the rest of the game: Whenever the Central Powers control four or more areas in Russia and Russia does not control any Central Powers areas then the Treaty of Brest-Litovsk is signed, Russia collapses, and the Russian Revolution marker is flipped from “Turmoil” to the “Treaty” side.

76: Germany: THE RED BARON! (1917+)

Place the Red Baron marker on this card to indicate it is active. During the Regroup Phase – Air Superiority Determination Step (of either Germany or Western Allies), Germany rolls one extra Air Superiority die when resolving a Dogfight. When resolving a Dogfight with the Red Baron active, if the Western Allies roll doubles (or triples) and that value (e.g. double 3’s, the value is 3) exceeds Germany’s current P Technology Level, then the Red Baron is shot down and the marker and card are removed from play following the resolution of the current Dogfight. See Section 9.1.3. for example.

77: Western Allies: RATIONING & PRICE CONTROLS! (1917+)

During the Western Allies Production Phase, Britain receives +1 Production Point if, and only if, any PP were lost due to German U-Boat attacks this turn.

78: Western Allies: MINE EXPLODED! (1917+)

Place the “Mine Exploded” marker on this card to indicate it may be used on this turn or any future turn. During any Western Allies phase the marker may be placed in any Central Powers area containing at least one trench. Before the first attack to this area, flip one trench to its Breached side and remove the “Mine Exploded” marker and discard this card.

79: Western Allies: TANK CORPS! (1917+)

During the Western Allies Bonus Technology Card Step, draw 1 Technology card and keep if an advance in Tech Group A (only).

80: Western Allies: MUSTARD GAS USED! (1917+)

If the Western Allies G1 Technology is currently not available, immediately take G1 from the Technology deck and it is available for use this turn. If G1 was already available then the gas may be used with the normal +1 DRM to the first attack this turn or alternatively may be used to flip an opposing army to spent in an area that contains a trench and is adjacent to a Western Allies army.

81: Central Allies: LAWRENCE OF ARABIA CAMPAIGNS! (1917+)

If the Arab Revolt marker is not yet active on the map, then place the Arab Revolt marker in Anatolia and it is in effect (see Arab Revolt above). If the Arab Revolt marker is currently active on the map, then the Central Allies must flip one Fresh Turkish army (if possible) in a square area to its Spent side.





82: Central Allies: CENTRAL POWERS STARVATION (1917+)

Place in Berlin as a reminder. During the Central Allies production phase, Austria-Hungary receives +1 Production Points – place a +1 transfer in Vienna as a reminder. During the subsequent German Production Phase, Germany suffers a -2 Production Point penalty. After accounting for the -2 penalty, remove the Starvation marker form the board.

83: Central Allies: ALLENBY (1917+)

The Triple Entente player places the Allenby marker on a British Army in the Near East (an army in Basra, Sinai, or any original Turkish area). For the remainder of the game, when this army attacks and wins its combat by a +3 differential, the assigned army is not flipped to Spent (remains Fresh) but may not attack again this turn. If the assigned army is eliminated, remove the marker.

84: Central Allies: AUSTRO-HUNGARIAN ETHNIC PROBLEMS! (1917+)

All attacks by Austro-Hungarian armies this turn have a -1 modifier to their combat roll. This is cumulative with any other penalties or modifiers.

85: Eastern Allies/USA: EXILE OF THE GREEK KING! (1917+)

If Salonika is “Closed,” this card has no effect. If the “Salonika” event has not been drawn, place the Salonika marker on the “closed” side in Greece and ignore the “Salonika” event if drawn. If Salonika is “Open,” then Greece declares war and joins the Triple Entente – remove the Salonika marker and deploy the Greek army (Fresh) to Greece. Greece having declared war, the Western Allies are no longer restricted in how many armies they may have in Greece and the Central Powers may attack Greece normally. See 10.2.3.3. for additional details.

86: Eastern Allies/USA: ZIMMERMANN TELEGRAM! (1917+)

Advance the U.S. Entry track by two.

87: Eastern Allies/USA: RUSSIAN REVOLUTION! (1917+)

Advance the U.S. Entry track by two. If there is currently no “Revolutionary Turmoil,” then place the Russian Revolution marker on the “Revolutionary Turmoil” side. If the marker is already placed on its “Revolutionary Turmoil” side, then for the remainder of the game whenever the Central Powers control four or more areas in Russia and Russia does not control any Central Powers areas then the Treaty of Brest-Litovsk is signed and Russia collapses (10.1.3) – flip the marker to the “Treaty” side.

88: Germany: ALLIED NAVAL BLOCKADE! (1918)

If the Triple Entente control the Blockade Box, Germany suffers a -1 Production Point penalty during this turn’s production phase. If the Central Powers control the Blockade Box, this card has no effect.

89: Germany: ALLIED NAVAL BLOCKADE! (1918)

Same as #88 above, but -2 PP for Germany if this card is drawn in any season other than Spring. Only -1 PP if drawn on the Spring turn.

90: Germany: KAISERSCHLACHT! (1918)

One German army this turn may be selected to receive a +2 modifier on its attack roll. This bonus may be applied for the one attack at any time wished during the turn and must be declared before the combat dice are thrown.

91: Germany: SHELL SHOCK! (1918)

On this turn, all German army attacks using a Heavy Artillery unit automatically roll a 6 for their attack die roll.

92: Western Allies: SHELL SHOCK! (1918)

On this turn, all Western Allies army attacks using a Heavy Artillery unit automatically roll a 6 for their attack die roll.

93: Western Allies: CONVOY SYSTEM! (1918)

Place marker near the U-Boat Strategy Boxes as a reminder that convoys are now active. The effects of active convoys are listed on the U-Boat Attack and Attrition Tables.
94: Central Allies: IMPERIAL COLLAPSE! (1918)

Flip three Fresh Austro-Hungarian armies to Spent. If possible, the three armies must be in separate areas.

95: Central Allies: SHELL SHOCK! (1918)

On this turn, all Austro-Hungarian army attacks using a Heavy Artillery unit automatically roll a 6 for their attack die roll.

96: Central Allies: VON SANDERS! (1918)

Place on a Turkish army. If the assigned army is committed to combat (as attacker or defender) and is in a square space, it receives a +1 modifier to its combat roll.

97: Eastern Allies/USA: RUSSIAN CIVIL WAR! (1918)

If the Treaty of Brest-Litovsk has not been signed and the Central Powers currently control four or more Russian areas and Russia controls no Central Powers areas, then Russia collapses (10.1.3) and the Treaty is signed (place marker on “Treaty” side). If the Treaty of Brest-Litovsk has already been signed, then Germany will receive +1 Production Points on their next production phase (place transfer marker in Berlin as a reminder) and the USA (if applicable) will suffer -2 Production Points. If neither of the previous conditions exist then place the Revolution marker on the board with the Revolutionary Turmoil side face up (if not already placed).

98: Eastern Allies/USA: THE YANKS ARE COMING! (1918)

Place marker on a USA army. If grants a +2 modifier to its combat roll (attacking or defending) and the marker is then removed.

99: Eastern Allies/USA: SHELL SHOCK! (1918)

On this turn, all Russian army attacks using a Heavy Artillery unit automatically roll a 6 for their attack die roll.

100: Eastern Allies/USA: ROMANIAN WAR EFFORT! (1918)

During the Eastern Allies Production Phase this turn, if Romania has joined the war and has not been conquered, then one spent Romanian army may be flipped to Fresh at no cost.
15 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fantastic! This is just what's needed. Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gerit Driessen
Netherlands
Mierlo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for sharing this list!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Factor
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
I am Volko Ruhnke's medulla oblongata....
Avatar
mbmbmb
Superb. Ultra clarity now. Thanks much!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just uploaded Kirk's historical background document to the various Event Cards. Enjoy!

Hermann
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Waido
United States
Fort Collins
Colorado
flag msg tools
Question about Western Allies Event Card #26 Pantalons Rouge.

What happens if this card is drawn and the French have no Fresh armies to attack with? They were all either made Spent during the previous turn or Germany's just completed turn and France did not have sufficient PP to make them Fresh.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kirk Uhlmann
United States
Las Vegas
Nevada
flag msg tools
designer
Ken Waido wrote:
Question about Western Allies Event Card #26 Pantalons Rouge.

What happens if this card is drawn and the French have no Fresh armies to attack with? They were all either made Spent during the previous turn or Germany's just completed turn and France did not have sufficient PP to make them Fresh.



It would be ignored in this case. If all French armies are spent they have likely already demonstrated enough 'elan.'
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.