$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grond HotU and extending the siege rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Genestealer Patriarch
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I play Grond, Hammer of the Underworld and fight the mandated 3 rounds of the siege battle, am I then allowed to downgrade an elite and extend into a fourth?

Or am I limited to the three rounds on the card no matter what?

Given that the shadow player is not allowed to pull out before 3 rounds have elapsed, we ruled that he couldn't extend it either. Is this correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
mbmbmbmbmb
No, he can extend the siege normally after the first three rounds.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Genestealer Patriarch
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.