$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wilderness War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Interception rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Carlin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
An enemy force moves into an area holding a friendly force. Can an adjacent friendly force intercept to assist that friendly force?

OR Can interception only be made into empty areas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Sample
United States
MILFORD
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You can intercept into a space already containing friendly forces. Nothing prevents this. Don't try to read stuff into the rules that isn't there. If it wasn't allowed, it would specifically prohibit it, like for instance 6.722 prohibiting intercepting a force moving into a space already occupied by units belonging to the moving force's side.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Donald K. Ross (Medal of Honor recipient)
mbmbmbmb

This is the common rule in most CDG's.

Understand it and then read the interception rules for Unhappy King Charles. They will blow your mind!

UKC a great game tho.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Carlin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks to every one on their input on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.