$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fury of Dracula (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lair Specification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike S
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Can you mature an encounter card from the sixth location as well as making that location into a lair (minus old encounter card)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
WinstonWolf wrote:
Can you mature an encounter card from the sixth location as well as making that location into a lair (minus old encounter card)?


No, when the card slides off Dracula has a choice. He can mature the hideout OR he can make it a lair.

If he wants to mature a card or cards in the hideout he must choose the first option, meaning he can't make it a lair.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike S
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garfield Cat
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
How do you turn a location into a lair? Enhanced rules? A card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randal Divinski
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GarfieldKlon wrote:
How do you turn a location into a lair? Enhanced rules? A card?

Advanced Rules (LTP p. 15).
Instead of maturing a hideout, Dracula may convert a [non-sea] hideout to a lair by placing it on one of the three lair slots on the side of the board.... When a hideout becomes a lair, Dracula places an encounter card from his hand on the lair.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.