Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Swords and Bagpipes» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Choice phase rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During the choice phase, every player picks their side. Also, players can play bagpipe cards.
Is the order of these two events strict? So first everyone picks their side (secretly), and then bagpipe cards are played? No changing of sides whenever someone plays a bagpipe card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found the answer already
The rulebook says on page 10: Play this card after all players have chosen their Choice tokens, but before the Choice tokens are revealed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
Medellín
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, everybody has to commit to a side before the bagpipe cards with the choice tokens are played, and after that everybody reveals their allegiance and has to take any consequences from their choice.

You can't just decide or change sides at the last minute based on which cards are being played.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Annemarie Post
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just read the bagpipe cards that you can play during the Choice phase and indeed, you shouldn't be allowed to change after someone plays such a card.

It's just that until now we were also playing bagpipe cards when people were still deciding which side to choose.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.