$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assets Rules Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Day
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Do assessts and tech cards that say place x here but do not specify a limit allow you to trigger its ability as long as you can pay the cost? For example Mission Control for the CO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Gutierrez
United States
Burbank
California
flag msg tools
"A pilot's greatest virtue is to know when to run" -- "What's this, a joke?"
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, check out the Assets section of the rules for more details.
Also, don't forget that the assigned resources cannot be exhausted and must be assigned from the reserve. Check out Assets and Exhausted for more details.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geppo Muzzak
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This is definitely the card that saves the game if you can afford to pay its cost and it can be used along with the nexus card.
Most players underestimate the absolute MUST to use these 2 cards.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.