$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opposing a mission with 2 leaders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phil Johnson
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
Hey, just a quick rules question. I know when assigning leaders to missions you can assign 2 to the same mission in order to increase your chance of success, but is the opposing player allowed to oppose the mission with more than one leader?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. The rules for opposing missions are clear. Just one leader can be sent to oppose.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
ThePinkandManly wrote:
Hey, just a quick rules question. I know when assigning leaders to missions you can assign 2 to the same mission in order to increase your chance of success, but is the opposing player allowed to oppose the mission with more than one leader?

The other player is only allowed to bring ONE leader in from his leader pool to oppose.

However, all leaders in the system will help oppose, so if there are already enemy leaders there, they will help oppose. Also, having leaders in the system already doesn't prevent you from bringing in that one extra leader to help oppose if you want.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you know your opponent is going to try something in a certain system you can send a leader into that system on your turn to "activate" (without bringing in units), and then oppose when your opponent acctually attempts the mission.

For example if Vader has just captured Mon Mothma, and you have Dondanna and Dondanna in reserve, you see the emperor lurking on card, there is a good chance its Lure to the Dark side, it makes sense to send one of the leaders in, and then the second to oppose (although it will still be a tough roll).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.