GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,272 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miguel Romero
Mexico
Puerto Rico
flag msg tools
Excuseme, one question, how many wounds can take the monsters, avatars and controllers?
Just One?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Franco
Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
They don't take wounds the way heroes do - if your damage matches the enemy defense value then you defeat the figure. You do not need to exceed the defense value.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Q You
Canada
MISSISSAUGA
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Octavian wrote:
They don't take wounds the way heroes do - if your damage matches the enemy defense value then you defeat the figure. You do not need to exceed the defense value.


i totally didn't know this for the first 2 games.
Played it with Abomination needing 3 to break the defense and 1 to kill, making it extremely hard for the hero. Have to replay to see if it give hero an edge to finally win.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Angevine
Canada
AB
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
i read the rules multiple times and missed this as well. i figured heroes you need to exceed armor to take damage (pretty normal), so i figured you needed one more hit than defense on monsters. THIS CHANGES EVERYTHING!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.